Reviews

Good people, honest service.

Frank Whiten
June 5, 2019

Got back from vacation and car would even turn over. Called Valley Auto spoke with Richard and got right in. It was a Friday and needed to return to Yakima that day. Left auto and rented to get back. They promptly diagnosed the trouble and did the repairs. First rate service and communications. Professional and finished when they said they would. Highly recommend them !!

Jeff Steere
April 19, 2019

As you have done before, the issues with my Sonata were all corrected; it’s running how I remember it use to. Thank you for the peace-of-mind that comes along when service is done right the 1st time. I whole-heartily recommend you to whomever asks me where I get my car serviced. Thanks Guys!

Gary Salonka
March 28, 2019

They have been great to work with!!!

Bill Boone
March 28, 2019

Brad and Richard have given us years of excellent service. They care about solving your problem and not treating the symptom. They also have a great work ethic and will charge fairly. A great local Mom and Pop shop that I’m happy to support.

Scott Jones
March 28, 2019

Only a non-published, personal review.

Gary Salonka
March 27, 2019

First of all, I made a call to the shop on a Saturday when they were closed. I didn’t leave a message but a very nice gentleman returned my call and offered to help me with my situation. I was totally blown away, how helpful he was and for returning my call. Once they received my 1988 560sel Mercedes, they stayed in constant contact with me during the diagnostic and repair process. They were very professional and honest about everything and Richard was a GREAT BIG help (Wow). Thanks man! I highly recommend this repair shop for your car repairs and by the way, the prices are very reasonable. GREAT JOB BEETLESMITH VALLEY AUTO! 1 satisfied new customer! 👍

PHILLIP BOUIE SR
March 26, 2019

Service was great. Fast and friendly. The total cost was very reasonable as well.

John Bull
March 25, 2019

Great and amazing affordable price. They communicate with their customers and their needs.

anthony wallingford
March 25, 2019

Switched over my fleet of 7 vehicles to these guys and they are amazing!! They are correct when they say they do not add a bunch of miscellaneous work to increase the costs by hundreds and thousands of dollars!!

John Murphyoo
March 25, 2019

Beetlesmith’s Valley Auto Service has been providing service for my vehicles for many years, and they always provide me excellent service at a fair price. Highly recommend.

Joseph Levell
March 11, 2019

I have been taking my cars to Beetlesmith for many years. Brad and Jerry are always professional and do a good job. Plus they’re nice guys! Thanks.

crystol lee
March 11, 2019

We have done business with Beetlesmith for over 30 years and have always been completely satisfied with the service and friendly attitude of the staff. We would highly recommend this business to anyone needing service and repairs to their auto. Joan and Al

Joan Waters
March 11, 2019

Brought my car into the shop today because my car wouldn’t go over 25 and had lack of power. They got me in and out same day and all I needed was a transmission flush! I highly recommend this place!

Elsie Umagat
March 11, 2019

Service was well done, it seems and fairly quickly even without an appointment. I thought the total was high but when I checked with my previous mechanic in Calif., the prices were competitive. The service people behind the counter were polite, informative and spoke in complete sentences. LOL. I’ll be back.

Howard/Laurie Webb
March 11, 2019

Brad and Jerry, from Beetlesmith Valley Auto Service, have serviced my car for years. They are always professional and do a good job. Plus they’re nice guys! Way to go!

Crystol Lee
March 8, 2019

Beetlesmith did a first rate job replacing the brakes on my 2008 Honda CR-V after over 200,000 miles! They are always friendly to work with as well as efficient in getting the work done. And at a very good price as well. I took advantage of their special and can recommend them with enthusiasm to anyone.

John Bull
March 7, 2019

Jerry, Barb, Brad and the rest of their staff have continued to care for My two vehicles in an honest and professional manor . I am happy to give them five stars! Thanks Beetlesmith

Gene Smith
March 1, 2019

Always friendly, fair, professional, and prompt. Since 1993, our go-to source for all our car care.

Katherine Jones
March 1, 2019

I recently had work done on my 2005 chevy equinox and I found that both Jerry and Brad to be very knowlegable when it came to diagnose my problem and to get it fixed in a very timely manner and well within my budget. If I ever have another issue with my car I would bring it back here….Thank you Jerry, Brad and staff for taking good care of me and my car.

A Google User
March 1, 2019

Got it done for a reasonable price!

Jack Shannon
March 1, 2019

My car stalled out on me the other day on my way to work. Then I remembered a friend of mine had just told me she had her vehicle serviced a few weeks ago at Beetlesmith’s Valley Auto and she said she was very happy with there services. So I figured I would try them out! I was pleasantly amazed the staff was awesome and they even gave me a ride home! I was also surprised to hear they even offer a tow service that is cheaper than if I was to just call a tow company! Come to find out my fuel pump went out on me! They had me in and out the same day! I really appreciate small businesses like these because they actually care about their customers! I will be bringing my vehicles here from now on! Thanks Beetlesmith’s!

Richard Stone
March 1, 2019

I got a flat tire while in seattle and i had it towed to Beetlesmiths Valley Auto. They made it extremely easy to get my car dropped off and serviced. They were able to get my car in and out in a timely manner. I was charged a fair price and had great service from the service manager.

Ashley Malone
March 1, 2019

took my car in for service, the people were friendly, the price was fair, and the service was completed as promised! I would highly recommend this shop!

Gene Smith
March 1, 2019

The office staff is very friendly. Got me checked in, questions & concerns were gone over, and went on my way. Received a phone call to let me know what was going on, and what it would cost to fix. Appreciated the fact that they kept an open door of communication. Quick and painless time with Valley Auto Service!

J Tindell
March 1, 2019

Very professional and great work. Only place I take my car for repairs and oil changes. Friendly people and great service!

Zach Johnson
March 1, 2019

I have had my car into Beetlesmith’s for service. They performed the service in a timely manner and I was very pleased with the results. I would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone. The were very professional and very knowledgeable.

David Demorest
March 1, 2019

We have been with Bettlesmith for 35 or more years. We have always been extremely pleased with their work! And one of the most valuable parts of being with Beetlesmith was/is their integrity! They have our highest recommendation!! Marcia and Jim Heer

Marcia Heer
March 1, 2019

Took my vehicle in for an oil change. Not only was it done while I waited, but I was given recommendations for other things that need attention. Brad and Jason were both very helpful and knowledgeable!

E T
March 1, 2019

This place is awesome!!!!. The staff was courteous and professional. Brad the service writer explained to me my issue and the cost to repair in advance. No hidden fees!!!!. Waiting room has WIFI and they completed my repair in the time they said they would.

AJ Maas
March 1, 2019

Our 2008 VW Passat had been running rough and seemed to have the engine missing more often. After 2 VW dealers looked (one paid for diagnosis) we could not get even an approx estimate. Very frustrating. We took the Passat into Beetlesmith where they identified that at least 2 coils (think ignition/spark plugs) needed replacing. They could do the work right away and would call to confirm price before starting. The repair was done as promised – on time and budget. Car runs like new!

Richard Morgan
March 1, 2019

Great local shop—I brought my car in for routine service a few weeks ago and found the staff very helpful and easy to communicate with. I liked that I was able to schedule online. Rich talked me through everything and I found the prices were competitive, especially compared to the dealership. I would definitely recommend!

Heather Moran
February 1, 2019

Wonderful service. Quick and professional. Staff was friendly and very helpful. Will not go anywhere else!

Zach Johnson
January 24, 2019

I appreciate the consistent service. They do a great job of reviewing anything they find during the servicing of my SUV, and always give me options.

Vince Salas
January 17, 2019

five star

Joe D'angelo
January 11, 2019

Beetlesmith’s Valley Auto is the only place I take my car! They are amazingly friendly and helpful in every way! I have gone multiple times and never had any issues. They always call if anything changes prior to doing so, and walk my through the process each time. I love that I can schedule an appointment online through their website when I don’t have the time to make a call. They call and text regarding any appointments and also remind when it’s time for an oil change. They’re involved in every part of it to make sure you are in good hands!

Jacqueline Huffman
January 4, 2019

Beetlesmith Valley Auto is our trusted source for all our cars’ needs. They consistently provide prompt, professional, and courteous service.

Scott & Katherine Jones
December 7, 2018

This is a great place for automotive services! Technicians are very knowledgeable and fix the vehicles the right way first time! I took my vehicle in for front and rear brakes! They had me out and on the road same day! Will definitely be coming back for future services!

Papuna Gogoladze
December 1, 2018

I was referred by Napa Auto Parts to this amazing establishment! I had a dead battery on a Jeep Cherokee right before the holiday and they replaced it so quickly and even beat everyone’s price on the battery and install! Thank you Beetlesmith, you saved Thanksgiving! ❤️😘

Marra Henley
December 1, 2018

5 star

lisa alberts
December 1, 2018

Good people + good service…makes me a good customer. Thanks.

Donn Stone
November 13, 2018

I never have to worry because I know you’re checking everything over during regular oil changes. You tell me about things that need to be done in the future, so I can plan for it. Thanks for years of excellent service.

Janice Pollard
November 10, 2018

Thank you for your help with my vehicle. Fast, Friendly and Professional.

Lisa Alberts
November 9, 2018

5-star

Arron Grzybowski
November 1, 2018

five

Alip Budianto
November 1, 2018

Good customer service

Alip Budianto
October 17, 2018

My car had a meltdown three weeks before payday and I’m living paycheck to paycheck currently. This place was patient with me. No extra fee for the car having to stay until I could afford to get it out and very reasonably priced. I even received coupons for my next visit. The car is in great shape now and I will be returning for any other services needed.

Harmonie Antones
October 1, 2018

four star

Christina Patterson
October 1, 2018

This was our 3rd service with Beetlesmith and again, all was as promised. Thanks!

Richard & Kathleen Morgan
August 3, 2018

Update- I recently(July 2018) went back to Beetlesmith’s Valley Auto for some work on my car and had the same experience I’ve come to expect from them- good work, in a reasonable timeframe at a fair price. They’ve earned my business for years to come. 2014- In an industry that feels difficult to find integrity as an outsider, I feel I’ve found it in Beetlesmith’s Valley Auto Service. Fred, Brad and the team their have treated me honestly and fairly on several different service calls. They diagnosed my issues, offered solutions and delivered on what they said they would do, all at or under their quoted price. I highly recommend Beetlesmith’s and will continue to go to them for all my auto service.

Nate Thornton
August 1, 2018

Excellent customer service as well as the auto service!!!

John Horner
July 14, 2018

Excellent custumer service!

Miguel/Karin Kerrigan
July 5, 2018

Great, speedy service!

Adilene Navarro
July 1, 2018

Beetlesmith Valley Auto Service fixed my problem.

Jerry O'Day
July 1, 2018

excellent service fair pricing we were treated excellent repairs explained fully good customer service we will use them for all our cars five star service thanks guys

david crawford
June 28, 2018

Well run business

Deborah Giuliani
June 21, 2018

They fixed me right up when I had a flat tire and needed new ones – in and out the door in just a few hours

Debbie Malone
June 7, 2018

I was very impressed with the employees and service at Beetlesmith’s Valley Auto. I had heard of their great reputation so I decided to take my car for a maintenance check up. They got my car in immediately and while they had it up on the lift did a complete inspection and found everything was ok (not the usual with other places) they usually have wanted me to buy some other service I didn’t need. I highly recommend this Auto Service! Terry

Terry K.
June 7, 2018

Awesome job. Always top notch customer service. Highly recommended! Thank you Beetlesmith!

Randy Baze
June 1, 2018

They did a great job for us on an older Volvo.

Ken Winebrener
May 30, 2018

Hi Guys, Thanks for your help. The truck runs great and everything is working personally.

Troy Maas
May 21, 2018

Great communication, quick service. They did a great job getting my beetle ba k us and running!

Shad Tanner
April 25, 2018

Love these guys. We use them for our small fleet and and they provide us with everything we need.

Chelise Lost Campers
April 18, 2018

Thorough and accommodating.

Leroy/Shelley Moore
April 14, 2018

This was my first visit. Brad was extremely helpful as was Jerry. This shop clearly values its customers and demonstrates this by its friendliness and expert work. I will no doubt return.

Michael Fuller
April 9, 2018

What a great experience. Not only do they fix the problem, they also can give you a lift to work if need be. The office staff was very thorough when checking me in and everything was done on time as promised, no hidden costs or fees. Nice to leave feeling like a job well done.

Keith Choy
April 1, 2018

Needed to get my car in and out for a trip, extremely helpful and the staff was friendly and knowledgeable. Don’t know what I would do if I didn’t have someone I trusted with my vehicle

Debbie M
April 1, 2018

Had to take a truck in for some body damage and they fixed it up in a timely manner. They were also the best price between a few other companies. As a business owner, I highly recommend them and look forward to using them in the future.

Tim Hodges
April 1, 2018

Great staff, honest and knowledgeable. They fixed my car quick and without any problems. 10/10 would recommend to a friend.

Kenzie Johnson
April 1, 2018

Great work

Amber Lattimer
April 1, 2018

Jerry the owner is a amazing guy I painted he’s building great costumer

abraham calderon
April 1, 2018

Beetlesmith’s Valley Auto always gets me in for an oil change and checks my whole car over every time!

Taylor Malone
April 1, 2018

Great family own business

Seth Dom
April 1, 2018

Nice…

K J
April 1, 2018

Great!!!

john duplass
April 1, 2018

good over all reivew of what issues were and explained in detail found othere issues’s as they were looking and made good recommendations on fixing now over all helpful

Don Clayton
March 30, 2018

I purchased a Chevy Colorado thru their used car division! I was told they go through Each car or truck to make sure they are like new and I believe it because my truck is totally excellent, no issues and I have had it almost two years, I highly recommend Jerry, Barbara, Brad and their staff. My word for them – Trustworthy!

Gene Smith
March 21, 2018

Efficient and friendly

Deborah Giuliani
March 20, 2018

Quick, efficient and great job

Debbie Malone
February 20, 2018

The front office staff and management at Valley Auto are top notch, professional, warm and family run business. They have been serving the Renton community for over 30 years! Their reputation is that of honest, fair and prompt service. Highly recommend them!

DeeDee C
January 31, 2018

Everything was gone over and discussed prior to work being done, and was completed in 1 day ! Highly recommended !

Tom Breyer
January 22, 2018

always good service

William Smith
January 20, 2018

Very professional work completed on time price 20% less than dealer estimate.

Tom Hoffman
January 15, 2018

Great job fair price!

Todd Hultgern
January 9, 2018

Excellent service and when i was in an auto wreck they went above and beyond to give great service and assist me. I now consider them my go to mechanic.

Bailey Dorsey
January 2, 2018

Great group of people top work with! Nice to be able to have a mechanic you can trust!

Paula Kingsley
December 26, 2017

As always, excellent, timely service!

Susan Loomis
December 26, 2017

Always prompt and thorough. I appreciate the entire team. Great follow-through and very patient when I thought I had an issue; accommodated me immediately.

Vince Salas
December 21, 2017

Quick turnaround and great service!

Sun Supply
December 21, 2017

Excellent Customer Service and Phenomenal turn around time!!

Alicia from EZ Binz
December 12, 2017

We’ve taken our cars in 3 times, and had excellent service. A little pricey I suppose but they do great work. Offers AAA discount too.

Danielle Z.
December 8, 2017

Valley Auto was able to fit me in for an oil change and inspection while I walked a block over for a haircut. I’ve had great experiences with them.

Bath Fitter
December 7, 2017

Thank You Brad and your team. The service was great!

Lisa Alberts
November 17, 2017

Extremely friendly and professional. Definitely my new shop!

Joseph Torra
November 9, 2017

in and out – they found a problem and fixed it

Debbie Malone
November 7, 2017

We appreciated that they listened to our need , provided a workable solution at a reasonable price and accommodated our timetable.

Paula Kingsley
October 20, 2017

Not only good work done, but loaner car offered when needed parts didn’t arrive on time, thus delaying completion until next day. Really appreciated that.

Michael Madany
October 16, 2017

Kristal is very helpful and patient resolve the problem with my tire.

Alip Budianto
October 11, 2017

Worked with me on a price I could afford.

Morgan Snyder
October 6, 2017

Very friendly

Joe Carchedi
September 2, 2017

Standard oil change. Service was done on time and employees were friendly.

Lauren
August 30, 2017

Great service, accurate diagnosis.

Michael Wilson
August 11, 2017

persitance

Pete Welch
June 17, 2017

No nonsense oil change; didn’t try to sell me services I didn’t need.

Lauren Marinella
June 1, 2017

Very pleased with quality of service and caliber of personnel in the repair of our 2008 VW Passat. After 2 dealers were unable to give specifics after paid diagnosis, we visited Beetlesmith. The repair correctly diagnosed the ignition system problem and work was completed on time and on estimate. Car runs like new.

Richard M.
May 26, 2017

We are very pleased with the people and quality of service on our 2008 VW Passat. Two dealers had given us ambiguous estimates and were basically going to start replacing ignition system components until it was right. No dollar amounts but were charged for diagnosis. Beetlesmith determined what needed to be repaired first, gave an estimate and did the repair. Car runs like new!

Richard Morgan
May 25, 2017

Every body is very nice!

Miguel Kerrigan
May 19, 2017

This was my first visit and it won’t be my last. The service was fantastic and the staff I dealt with was very friendly and courteous. Thank you!

Jose Font
April 22, 2017

As usual, superb service.

Marc Onetto
April 2, 2017

There’s a reason that they’ve been around this long! They simply do an amazing job! What impresses me the most is how they communicate with you about your vehicle. Most shops get you in, get you out…this shop really values your business. I would highly recommend them!

Who Me
April 1, 2017

Great experience! I can trust these guys with my car for anything! Highly recommend!

Leann H Pro Stylist-Owner
April 1, 2017

Was here for my 2006 Hyundai Tucson. Excellent management… I had a great experience, overall!

Sam Johnson
April 1, 2017

Good place and service.

Dean Rupert
April 1, 2017

Quick repair and great customer service.

Shelley Moore
March 29, 2017

Got me in right away for service and had me out the door in a timely manner. Great job as usual and wonderful service.

Debbie Malone
February 28, 2017

Very good job

Miguel Kerrigan
February 16, 2017

I had them replace my starter, do an oil change, and fix an exhaust leak. Very friendly staff that worked fast to get me a quote and complete the work i needed done on my truck.

Mike Frieary
February 15, 2017

I spoke with Sam who was very helpful in looking up when the repair was done. After talking with Sam , he told me to bring the truck into the shop. After looking at the issue they replaced part that was under warranty at no charge for the part or labor and no hassles! I will be back when my truck needs service or repair. Thank you!

Daryl
February 7, 2017

Super service that they stand behind.. Feels like Family..

Clint Kurtz
December 22, 2016

Took the car in for an oil change, windshield wiper replacement, tire rotation and to check out a grinding noise that it made when first put into gear

Lauren Marinella
December 21, 2016

Always on time, and work quickly.

Vince Salas
December 21, 2016

My first time for a auto repair at your shop. I am very pleased with the facility and the personnel. There was no hassling at all.

Frank Chin
December 21, 2016

Great service, prompt attention and all details explained.

Gaby Kipling
December 12, 2016

Great, friendly, efficient service as usual.

Shelley Moore
December 10, 2016

My wife was there for oil change and also the gentelmen is in the office check the oil in my jeep. I had a problem in the oil stick and him check it very carefull and add some iol 10/30. Very nice nice, thank you Miguel and Karin

Miguel Kerrigan
December 6, 2016

Cars, like people, can have problems. I have always felt that the folks at Beetlrsmith were very good at finding, fixing and standing behind any work they did as problems have come up with my car. Miracle workers they are not. Just folks that have consistantly displayed a willingness to work in an organized, professional manner while considering my needs and situation as well. If you can’t do what needs doing and could use some friendly car care, give them a call.

Gordon Pfister
December 6, 2016

Replaced a part under warranty when it failed without charging me, no hassles. Friendly staff.

Charisse Hemingway
December 5, 2016

Great efficient service as well as great communication. Would highly recommend them and will be using them again.

Kelly Frontier Door
November 18, 2016

Wonderful service – they always take great care of my car

Debbie Malone
November 8, 2016

As usual, they are on the ball and treat me right. Great people, great service.

Kb Brown
November 7, 2016

Excellent diagnosis and service on short notice. We had a vacuum leak, and it ended up being minimal cost to repair. So grateful!

Steve Densford
November 1, 2016

Thank you for the service in fixing the brake assist system. You did a good job.

Michael Del-Fierro
October 18, 2016

Everything done promptly, appreciate the good service, highly recommended.

Michael Madany
October 15, 2016

Great!

James Cooper-Nurse
October 6, 2016

As always, excellent service!

John Horner
October 4, 2016

done promptly, good advice

Michael Madany
September 13, 2016

I wanted to thank you for great service. Not only did Matt come to work early for me , making sure I could get to work on time, he also kept me notified throughout the day. Taylor was wonderful as well, picking me up at the train station—WAY above and beyond. I’ve never had a business so willing to help me out. Their prices are lower than other local businesses & they are honest about the condition of your vehicle upon inspection. I’ll continue having my car serviced here—

Amy
September 8, 2016

Great job, truck is now running really smooth. Your shop has always kept the truck running like “brand new”! Thanks again for staying late and completing the work when promised. Your shop rocks!

Greg Munro
September 7, 2016

Great service. Been going here for years. Got us right in with a brake problem and fixed same day

Joe Dangelo
September 6, 2016

Always get good work done and on time!!!!

William Smith
September 6, 2016

You did a good job in getting my car fixed for emissions and for listening to my input . There was a lot going on and I wanted to get you the info.

Ed Hamm
September 1, 2016

Good job and very fast

Dwayne Ortega
August 23, 2016

Beetlesmith recently worked on our box truck we received excellent service and great customer service!! I am always confident they will do an excellent job on my vehicles. I would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone needing their vehicles to be serviced!

Cathy Davis
August 12, 2016

had an unexpected tire blow out right before leaving on vacation, they got 4 new tires installed and did a complete check of the car so that we could have a fun & safe trip.

Debbie Malone
July 29, 2016

Beetlesmith’s Valley Auto Service is part of my support system. I’ve owned two used cars since 1990 and they kept them running well for years. I’m still driving the second, a 1999 Honda Accord that has many more miles to go under their watchful eyes and care. When they change the oil, they check over the car and note down what may need to be done in the coming weeks or months. They’re like a family doctor. I like that it’s a long-established family business and that I know everyone’s name. They are totally trustworthy, and their prices are reasonable. I can’t recommend them highly enough.

Janice Pollard
July 8, 2016

Beetlesmith has always been prepared for me when I drop off my car for service – they have the paperwork ready and take the time to confirm the service I had requested. I also appreciate the prompt and consistent service that I have received since I started working with them.

Vince Salas
July 7, 2016

I am super thankful for Beetlesmith’s and their service! I had pulled up to Ikea for a “quick” errand when the folks herding traffic kindly pointed out to me that I had a flat tire! This wasn’t just my flat tire, it was actually my boss’ car! Not knowing the area very well, I searched on my phone for a nearby auto service place and took my chances with Beetlesmith’s. Jerry was super helpful, thorough and kind in helping me get my (boss’s) car serviced. I was expecting some sort of bill for his time and expertise but he was to the point and helpful, just getting me back on the road again. He helped me get the car back into shape and back home safely, with a few words of advice on next steps to take etc, all with no charge. How neighborly and friendly! I very much appreciated his help that day! When I have my own car in the future, and/or I’m ever in need of auto service in Renton again – I’ll definitely be visiting Beetlesmith’s.

Emily L.
June 30, 2016

Very professional very helpfull Thank you

Pushpa Vishwa
June 30, 2016

I have had a lot of friends that recommended Beetlesmith’s for a variety of auto services. I decided to try them out for a windshield replacement on one of my cars. Not only was it excellent work on the replacement, but I also got a ride to and from my work since I didn’t make previous arrangements. I decided to take my other car in for another windshield replacement and the service was just as good. I would highly recommend these guys !!!

Todd Schafer
June 21, 2016

You did everything I asked you to do, thanks

Dan
May 24, 2016

Thanks for the wonderful service!

LeRoy Moore
May 21, 2016

Beetlesmith’s Valley Auto takes great care of my car for me

Debbie Malone
May 18, 2016

Excellent service!

Maxim Patlasov
May 17, 2016

I was very satisfied with the job that you did repairing my car. Thank you.

Harold Grover
May 9, 2016

I took my classic car in to be diagnoses as I was having some electrical issues with the charging system. Another mechanic had taken a look at it and was not able to figure it out. The guys at Beetlesmith’s were very knowledgeable and thorough, and were able to diagnose the problem and fix it, leaving me with a car that starts easily and quickly every time. I would give 5 stars for their service except for this: that although I scheduled .made an appointment to bring it in and was told it would be looked at that day I brought it in, it wasn’t until the next day when I called to see how things were going, that they finally got it in the shop. Otherwise, great shop here

Scott
May 2, 2016

Quick service. Oil change only and was out in roughly 35 minutes.

James Mar
May 1, 2016

We brought our son’s 1999 Ford Explorer in for some unusual smoking around the firewall. The shop diagnosed the problem, a faulty oil pan gasket. They then checked their records and found that the part was replaced recently and still under the shops warranty. They replaced the gasket and sent us on our way…no charge ! Thank you Valley Auto – (Beetlesmith’s ) Another job well done !

Ken Root
April 20, 2016

As usual you have done a wonderful job of taking care of my van, getting it back on time and keeping it running smoothly

Debbie Malone
April 18, 2016

100% Happy with the work and the service. Jerry fitted me in for a buyer’s inspection at the last minute. They even gave me a ride to and back from Ikea, so I could shop while I waited. They checked over everything and gave me a very clear report how everything checked out and highlighted the things they thought I should get taken care of if I purchased the car. They even ran the car fax and downloaded they blue book information about the car, even though I didn’t ask for them to do this. They took their time to talk to me about the report to make sure I understood it. They even went over the car fax and blue book. Really went above and beyond. They were done early and charged me exactly what they said they would. Read some of the bad reviews, sometimes car repairs are going to be expensive. It is not the mechanic’s fault. These guys are great. I am completely confident in taking my car in for repair or service.

Tara Christophersen
April 1, 2016

BEETLESMITH’S is a great place to have your car serviced. We recommend anyone go there because the FAMILY owned business is fantastic.

Kathi Palan
April 1, 2016

Great,quick service, quickly resolving the problem.

Michael Madany
March 25, 2016

I have taken my car here twice now. The first time I had to have it towed in. The staff in front are helpful, honest and prompt. The mechanics must be magical because I keep getting my car back in so much better condition then how I brought it. I have already recommended this establishment to a close friend.

Amber Rockwell
March 24, 2016

Wow! So many services from just one car service center. Not just for VW’s. Collision, tune ups, and major repairs. Thanks guys!

David W.
March 1, 2016

Excellent service. Competitive pricing.

Marc Onetto
February 25, 2016

The work done to the fix the dent in my car turned out amazing! There is no place I would rather take my vehicle.

Angela Harney
February 13, 2016

My power steering was howling till you topped it off and when I check my oil I look up at the radiator overflow tank and I noticed you raised the level there too, you did a good job thank you…How much is my next oil change going to cost me???

Dan Skarperud
February 5, 2016

job accomplished satisfactorily

John Waters
February 2, 2016

This is a family owned business and they make us feel like family. They do a great job!

Manny Gutierrez
January 26, 2016

I recently discovered Beetlesmith’s, and have been pleased with their professionalism, and their honest and quality work. We have had a number of issues with a recently-purchased used car, and I want to ensure that once we fix something it doesn’t recur. I believe they do a great job to ensure it doesn’t. Will be back there for future needs.

Steve Densford
January 26, 2016

They were excellent!

Jonathan Shreves
January 13, 2016

I received great service and timely updates from Beetlesmith’s Valley Auto Service. I would use their service in the future for my auto repair needs.

Daniel Marquette
January 12, 2016

Thanks again for the great service on the van.

Shelley Moore
January 11, 2016

Always satisfied with the work and customer service!!!

John Horner
January 7, 2016

excellent service, highly reommended

Michael Madany
January 6, 2016

back to running smoothly – great job

Debbie Malone
December 31, 2015

Thanks for the prompt service.

Roy Moore
December 31, 2015

Always prompt and courteous service, with high attention to detail. Beetlesmith’s Valley Auto is our go-to shop for all our cars’ needs.

Kathy Jones
December 10, 2015

Friendly and helpful.

Andriette Hall
December 8, 2015

First time using Beetlesmith’s service for our new VW. I was impressed with the professionalism and quality of work we experienced. Will definitely be back for future repair and maintenance needs!

Steve Densford
November 25, 2015

All service as promised. The serviceman found that my battery was almost dead. Way better than me finding out in a parking lot somewhere! the price for the battery was also better than the one from the dealer. Thanks for saving me.

Sharon Weibler
November 16, 2015

VA went the extra mile for us.

Shelley
October 29, 2015

Very happy with your service. Only thing – it is a 1997 Rover Defender 90. Went beyond my expectations in all regards.

Mike Mcginley
October 22, 2015

extremely happy with the service at Beetlesmith

Debbie Malone
October 20, 2015

Hi, service work (including fixing another shops screw ups) was professional and performed in a quality manor. Keep up the good work.

Blood Center Puget Sound
October 19, 2015

This is my third visit to Beetlesmith and I’m extremely satisfied with the quality of work performed, the timeliness of the work done, and the fact that Beetlesmith only recommended work that needed to be done, and did not try to upsell on unnecessary services, and charged fairly for the services performed. I recommend Beetlesmith without reservation for German cars, both BMW and Audi.

Josh Karch
October 1, 2015

I have taken my Kia for service at Beetlesmith’s as well as my daughter’s car and I have received good and quality service all the time.

Margaret Mathai
October 1, 2015

I was happy with the work performed on my vehicle. It was done in a timely manner that fit into my schedule which I appreciated very much. The owners and workers are all helpful and courteous. I’ve depended on Valley Auto for years for small maintenance items as well as larger ones. They are always there for me.

Marge Murtha
September 29, 2015

That’s one to keep a customer satisfied thumbs up x2

Pete Sagisi
September 22, 2015

I’m speaking on behalf of my son who had his car worked on by your company. I was foremost impressed by your integrity as that speaks volumes. We will keep your company on our minds when/if auto care is needed. Thank you.

Joanne Smith
September 4, 2015

Excellent, trustworthy service. The people at Valley Auto Service have been keeping my Honda Accord in shape for years. During every oil change, they check over the car and give me a heads up if something needs work now or in the future. They’re like the family doctor of my car. I like knowing the staff by name and that they are a family business.

Jan Pollard
September 3, 2015

For many years now, your family owned shop has been our go-to place to have our family’s cars tended to. Having 3 kids and a minimum of 5 cars in the family, we have gotten to know each other pretty well over the years. A recent big repair on my son’s Ford Explorer just reminded me of the type of concern and all out service your team provides. The car had been in your shop for about a week and we were anxious to get it back. Friday came but your tecnicians were not completely satisfied that the re-build was up to their expectations. So, Brad & another team member came in on their day off to check it out one more time, at no extra charge ! What commitment ! Not to mention the phone calls and apologies for the lengthy repair. How wonderful and rare to enjoy this kind of service and to have faith that they have your best interests in mind. Thank you Jerry, Brad, Jeremy and your entire team at Beetlesmith’s Valley Auto.

Ken and Debbie Root
August 19, 2015

great service, same day fix! I had a leak from the engine antifreeze line and they fixed it up quickly without the need for an expensive analysis. I know who I will send all of my cars to. thanks!

Alan Chiste
August 18, 2015

They always complete the work when they say it will be done. Friendly and realiable. Love the fact that since we are close by they pick up and bring back vehicles.

Donna Pacific Modular
July 23, 2015

I had my car towed to Beetlesmith’s Valley Auto after it broke down on the highway. They were fortunately one of the closest garages. I say fortunately because they delivered top-of-the-line service. They provided excellent communication about the status of my vehicle as they made repairs. My car came out of their shop looking better than it had in years.

Jameson Sylvia
July 2, 2015

Great service, so friendly and helpful! I went on vacation before my car was repaired and they let me keep it there for two weeks until I could pick it up. They did extra work on it for me since the car was there anyway! I have been extremely happy with the service and I am recommending them to all my friends!

Anne Rosewell
July 1, 2015

Easy to make an appointment that fits my schedule. Did only the things the work that was requested which was an oil change for a 2006 VW Jetta TDI. The work was done in an approximate time of a little over a hour which included checking auto fluids and other basic maintenance checks. This is my third time to this automotive place from a coupon in the mail stating that their pricing is less than the dealership with the same type of workmanship. The first time coming here (which was also a special mailer) I wanted them to do a 100k service which their pricing was a lot less than the dealership. After the work was done and I picked up the car and drove it home I noticed some of the things which were supposed to be done on the 100k service was not done. I made a quick phone call and explained to a person in charge of my dissatisfaction, They sent a person out right away to my house to pick up my car and that HE would be the one to make sure that ALL of the work that was supposed to done on the 100k job was performed to VW requirements. The car was brought back the next day to my satisfaction. I always recheck my car after each service wherever my car is serviced (and this time I was satisfied) So, this 3rd time (oil change) I decided to see if their advertisement in the flyer was right on the money. It was!!! Thank you Ps..Would I come back again? probably

Jim Mar
June 28, 2015

I appreciate the work that you did on my Acura MDX. You were prompt at getting my car into service at the appointed time. I most appreciated it when you suggested that I should not rotate the tires as I had requested, and that you identified some things that should be looked at soon. Your staff was very professional and courteous. I plan on following up with you on the other things that need to be looked at, and I also plan on bringing my wife’s car in when service is required.

Vince Salas
June 23, 2015

Customer friendly office staff.

Ray Reonal
June 16, 2015

Excellent, prompt service, completed ahead of schedule, received phone notification, didn’t have to call back.

Michael Madany
June 15, 2015

First time experience, and it was awesome! Great customer service, pleasant atmosphere, and on time service. No hassles. Will be back!

Lori Charboneu
June 9, 2015

Excellent Service

John Horner
June 3, 2015

We called ahead then brought one of our trucks in for service. Everything was taken care of very timely.

Danny Campbell Archive System
May 29, 2015

Very prompt and courteous service. Extremely helpful, even helped reset my radio as it needed a code to reset. I would highly recommend them.

Mary Krajacic
May 12, 2015

As usual wonderful service, they got my car taken care of and back to me as fast as possible

Debbie Malone
May 5, 2015

Amazing service and affordable. You have gained a new, returning customer.

Molly Oliver
April 11, 2015

Very friendly and professional service. Great communication and flexibility as well. Following diagnostics, Beetlesmith’s allowed me to keep my car there for a few days while I decided it’s fate. Thanks for everything!

Bo Ma
April 4, 2015

Excellent service and to the point.

Mercades Carrion
April 2, 2015

I have been dealing with Beetlesmith for 45 years and have always received the best top quality service possible. I highly recommend them without reservation. I would give them SIX stars, if possible. They are always extremely efficient and friendly to work with. If there was ever a problem, I am certain it would be quickly resolved to my satisfaction.

John Bull
April 1, 2015

Just moved here from California and one week later my wife’s car broke down. The owner Mr smith and the mechanic Brad were excellent. They both went over what they found wrong with the car and admited when they could not find the problem with another issue with the car. Excellent service. If I could give more stars I would. Car is now running and wife is happy 🙂

Peter Shierloh
April 1, 2015

The work was done promptly and accurate. Thank You

Blood Center Puget Sound
March 31, 2015

Nice work, as usual.

Shelley Moore
March 26, 2015

Fast and friendly service. Price was a little high though.

Mitch Stephens
March 25, 2015

Great service! I will go back.

Jessica Cunningham
March 19, 2015

I am very happy to have found your company to service my vw passat. I am new to the area and I am very happy that I have found a shop to care for my car like I care for my car. You all are so great in helping understand whats going on with it when it needs care, and to answer all my questions with patience. Thank you so much for all you do and for helping get back on the road safely 🙂

Devisie Melik
March 17, 2015

Your service is always good

Vernon Jackson
February 25, 2015

Appreciate getting my car in at the last minute , getting it done quickly & doing a great job. Thanks!

Susan Loomis
February 24, 2015

Everything was great with the exception of the spare tire I requested and was told would come with it,but did not. But I called them and they were very nice and gave me a full size spare………but,haha when I finally needed it when my tire got a screw in it I went to have it put on and it was not the same tire. Since I was leaving town that night for a family emergency I had no choice but to purchase one since the tire ended up not being able to be patched. Overall I am VERY HAPPY but for some reason along the way the tire issue was messed up and I still have a tire that does not fit and I’m out of pocket for a new tire $250 dollars!

Sarah Mcneal
February 24, 2015

Excellent repair and service, as always. Repairs were. faster than expected or even than first stated. Very friendly and courteous service. Thanks for your continued great service.

Greg
February 21, 2015

Kept getting auto special for VW owners to try them vs going to dealership for auto servicing. After getting 3 of these advertisements i decided to see how good/or legitimate these o’outside’ services were. I ALWAYS bring my autos back to the dealerships for servicing because if I have a issue they would and should back up their work 100% in most cases even though I have to pay a little more. In most cases I have TRUSTED the dealerships with my auto service. Brought my car in here finally for a 100k check-up/price was right /picked up car/ had to bring it in the next day because the person did not follow all of the check-off guidelines for the vehicle. Called up the next day and the service mgr(I think) called and told me he will follow up with the person who worked on my car and he will make sure that ‘everything’ was done according to the manual. They sent someone to the house to pick the car up and take it back to the shop to make sure all of the work was done right(I am thinking it was). After returning the car the same day and carefully going over what was supposed to be done, I guess I was satisfied . I have driven the car now for about 3 weeks and have no problems after the 2nd service. Would I try them again? Maybe…everyone deserves a 2nd chance. I still TRUST the dealership more …and I can always go back to them.

Jim Mar
February 19, 2015

Exceptional customer service. This is the first time since owning my car that I have not taken it to a BMW dealership for repair. After such a great customer experience with Beetlesmith’s Valley Auto Service, I have no plans to return to the dealership in the future. The Beetlesmith team was simply exceptional: very communicative, thorough, and the costs for parts and labor were reasonable. I have no personal connections with anyone at this shop. I am simply a satisfied customer who highly recommends this trusted auto repair shop to others.

Natasha Oilar
February 12, 2015

Xxxxxxx

David Aristizabal
February 10, 2015

Car was miss-diagnosed by telling us we needed a fuel pump for $900.00. Had car towed home to find that the spark plug was disconnected truck torn apart along with a dead battery. Upon further diagnosed found to be a camshaft sensor costing 45.00.

Mark Clemens
February 8, 2015

all inall everything turned out just fine but it does have other issues

Pete Sagisi
February 4, 2015

Thank You for your help in fixing our car!

Miguel Kerrigan
February 3, 2015

Awesome job guys! Thanks….;}

Ardella Vanetten
January 31, 2015

Hi, the service we get is outstanding. Better than most Vendors we deal with.

Blood Center Puget Sound
January 30, 2015

My timing belt broke, I was disappointed it took so long to get a diagnosis (4 days), but was pleased it took 1 day to fix. I picked my car up on Friday afternoon. Then on Saturday while doing errands the timing wasn’t fast enough and the car couldn’t keep an idle. Unfortunately my toe was broken and had to over use my foot more than I should to keep starting my car. I didn’t drive on Sunday. Thanks for letting me come in on Monday to get the timing of the idle adjusted .

Teresa Peterson
January 22, 2015

Consistently high quality work, always evident concern for customer’s satisfaction. Highly recommended.

Michael Madany
January 21, 2015

Helped get me back on the road in a quick and timely manner. Good customer service and upfront with me regarding costs and fixes being applied.

Jamie Rawlings
January 16, 2015

Great except they didn’t fill my washer fluid. Pretty minor.

Crystol Lee
January 14, 2015

Great shop with such nice people!!

Crystol Lee
January 14, 2015

Thanks so much for helping get my daughter’s car back on the road! We will be bringing my car in next!

Jane Nova
January 14, 2015

Took my vehicle for an oil change. Told them I was going to be off of work by 3pm and when I called they said it wouldn’t be ready until 5pm. I had my vehicle diagnosed as needing my power steering pump replaced. When I took it to my trusted mechanic in Gig Harbor who has always worked on my vehicles in the past 10 years, he stated that the power steering pump did not need to be replaced and that it was my wheel barrings. Even though it cost more to drive to GH, my vehicle runs great now and I would probably have been charged double for the wrong work done on the van.

Kat Floberg
January 13, 2015

Once again Beetlesmith has done a great job of keeping my car running, needed new tires and they got right on it. The staff is friendly and willing to answer any questions you have about your car and upcoming maintenance.

Debbie Malone
December 28, 2014

Friendly, honest service on my pre-purchase inspection. Thanks Beetelsmith!

Kalena
December 22, 2014

Excellent service, as always.

Shelley Moore
December 9, 2014

They do a comprehensive job in fixing your vehicle. I have never had to return for a fix of a fix. The staff is friendly and courteous. Jerry is always mindful of the customers comments and will talk to you about your particular situation. I go there because I know Jerry will make it right if anything is wrong.

Ed Hamm
November 26, 2014

Work was done on time and the window that was repaired works great!

Patty Beer
November 18, 2014

Car problems left me nervous about repair cost, it cost less than I thought it will. Best part of the whole thing was the courtesy ride in Mike’s van and his entertaining humorous crack up jokes with a sweetcheerfully handsome smile! That short time with him kept me smiling the whole day 😀

Diana A
November 18, 2014

Service; Outstanding! Customer service; Excellent Price Quote; Fantastic!

Franklin Smith
November 17, 2014

Great service and excellent people at Beetlesmith ‘s Auto Repair. I have already sent two friends to have their auto repair work done there!

Jerry ODay
November 14, 2014

We needed a lube and oil and some engine work done. Valley also noticed two of our tires were worn to the point of needing replacement. They were also able to get this done for us. Exceptional service, as usual.

Roy
October 31, 2014

Great service from everyone. Jeremy in particular provided excellent customer service and was very understanding of financial and time constraints. Will recommend to others in the area!

Laura Wendzich
October 27, 2014

Great service, but expensive as shit!!

Brad Bussey
October 23, 2014

great service

Michael Bowser
October 16, 2014

Thanks so much for taking care of the dent in our hundai. The repair looks like the damage never happened and you all were wonderful to work with. Thanks for being there when we needed you!!

Mark Maier
October 10, 2014

Technicians went right down our list of concerns and attended to them all.

Shelley Moore
September 30, 2014

A number of times, I have requested my old parts and they have not been saved. They were unavailable this time as well. This is something my husband is definitely requesting. Hopefully, it is now in my profile. I also did not received a phone call regarding how much the cost of the work was going to be, which I always have in the past. I was surprised that there was a diagnostic labor fee of$90 since the work was pretty obviously going to be a tuneup, although perhaps there was miscommunication on the receipt and by the front desk person because the receipt says, “found in need of ignition maintenance” and I am unclear if that was part of the tuneup, or if this was done. The overall cost of the work seems high for a tune up. I will be shopping around to see if this is typical for Cabrio tuneups.

Andriette Hall
September 29, 2014

Quick service and completed the job in a timely fashion. I was able to schedule the appointment the night before and they completed the work quickly and efficiently!

Robin Kennedy
September 18, 2014

Great service at a reasonable price

Josh Bender
September 16, 2014

Perfect, as always!

Marcia and Jim Heer
September 12, 2014

So thankful that my family started going here over thirty years ago. Now that I own my own car I have been taking it there since I moved back here 13 years ago. Never had anything but amazing service. I also bought my current car from them and it is my favorite car that I have owned.

Marci Krantz
September 12, 2014

Bettlesmith’s Valley Auto Service always listens to me and provides great service.

Andriette Hall
August 23, 2014

I had a previous job done at Beetlesmith and was quite pleased with the results and this second job was also done with diligence and I am again satisfied and would recommend Beetlesmith to anyone. They are professional.

Margaret
August 20, 2014

Love the guys at Beetlesmith!!

Crystol Lee
August 16, 2014

Very happy with the service and the fact that they gave me what still needed to be done in order of importance so that I can do a bit of repair at a time.

Debbie Malone
July 17, 2014

I rate your facility the highest star possible. For over thirty (30) years I have had the best of service on my cars, I wouldn’t change a thing. You are very trustworthy, everyone is so helpful. As the retired 30 Year CEO of Valley Medical Center Credit Union, you and your staff are the real ‘Team Players’ I would want as part of my Office Team. I’m very satisfied.

Marge Murtha
July 15, 2014

On a cross-country road trip someone told me that a headlight was out. I stopped in at Beetlesmith’s on a whim because my GPS told me that it was the closest auto repair place to where I was. They took me without an appointment, had the headlight replaced in about 10 minutes (I wasn’t first in line) and didn’t ask me to pay. “Enjoy your trip!” I didn’t think such things were done gratis any more. I’m pleasantly surprised!

Lou Ann A.
June 30, 2014

Was very satisfied…. They were very fast to get car in and went the extra mile. Serviced brakes, rotors & bearings in front wheels. A+ Service.

Rob Weiss
June 23, 2014

Went in for lifter noise and ended up with one piston to boot. Not what I expected but what do you expect for 170K miles. I appreciated the thoroughness, while it added to the cost. I feel more confidant of the repairs because of it. Oh – did I mention the jeep runs better than when I got it – @ 4k miles……..

Kevin Dyvig
June 19, 2014

excellent service with a wonderful human touch.

Kathryn Hanson
June 18, 2014

We always receive competent and courteous service when we take one if our cars into Valley Auto for work.

Shelley Moore
June 12, 2014

I bought a pair of 20 inch rims and they got me a smoking deal on tires. Fred Ham is a great friend, great guy and the people working their are very friendly and super helpful. They are always straight forward with telling you what is wrong and how they can fix it. My experience with this place has always been a good one.

eric beard
April 1, 2014

I have had more car issues than anyone I know, and therefore have been in and out of every shop in Pierce county including the major chains. I have never felt more secure about the level of value and service that I received at Beetlesmith’s. If you’re like me and are sick of feeling taken advantage of, go here! They are truly the most bang for your buck! -Jon

Jonathan Hanes
April 1, 2014

I’ve been trusting my vehicles to Beetlesmith (owner Jerry Smith) for approximately 45 years. Quite simply, he is without doubt the most experienced and knowledgeable auto repair specialist is the State of Washington. He has rebuilt two of my engines, replaced heads, axles, brakes, and 100 other things over the years, in addition to regular lubes, tune-ups, and the occasional flat tire. Each and every time (really, there have been no exceptions), the work was done on time, it was done at a high level of quality and guaranteed, and I was always charged nearly exactly what I was quoted going in–sometimes slightly more for unforeseen problems which he clearly explained, and sometimes less than I was quoted. Jerry is ethical, he cares about his customers and he strives to build long-term relationships based on trust. I wouldn’t even think about taking my vehicles anywhere else when they need maintencance. In this age of rip-off artists everywhere, Beetlesmith is a very special business by any measure! Thank you, Jerry and all your talented technicians. You can expect my business for as long as I own and operate motor vehicles of any kind! Dr. Sam H. Ham Professor Emeritus

Sam Ham
April 1, 2014

There the best on everything

Florim Aljmedina
April 1, 2014

I have been taking my cars for over 40 years to Beetlesmith in Renton. I have not only had oil changes, but have bought tires, had body repairs, and tune ups. I feel comfortable knowing that I will be treated with respect, and given a fair price. The staff from Brad to Jerry and Barb know their business and I leave feeling that my car has been in caring hands. Thanks Beetlesmith. Glad you are always on the other end of phone.

Crystol Lee
January 14, 2014

I highly recommend Beetlesmith’s Valley Auto Service. They are kind, good people that run this shop. Brad and Vicky are ethical business people that run the front desk and did a wonderful job during a recent repair made to my car. I had a tight schedule and they fixed the problem, did a quality job at a fair price. Thank you

Kyle Forbes
October 4, 2013

My experience with Beetlesmith has been awesome! I have taken my ’04 4Runner to them twice. Had a really good experience with them both times. They are going to be my car repair shop going forward from here.

Jeff O'Reilly
August 21, 2013

I have had more car issues than anyone I know, and therefore have been in and out of every shop in Pierce county including the major chains. I have never felt more secure about the level of value and service that I received at Beetlesmith’s. If you’re like me and are sick of feeling taken advantage of, go here! They are truly the most bang for your buck!

Jonathan Hanes
August 12, 2013

I bought a pair of 20 inch rims and they got me a smoking deal on tires. Fred Ham is a great friend, great guy and the people working their are very friendly and super helpful. They are always straight forward with telling you what is wrong and how they can fix it. My experience with this place has always been a good one.

Eric Beard
August 8, 2013

I’ve been trusting my vehicles to Beetlesmith (owner Jerry Smith) for approximately 45 years. Quite simply, he is without doubt the most experienced and knowledgeable auto repair specialist is the State of Washington. He has rebuilt two of my engines, replaced heads, axles, brakes, and 100 other things over the years, in addition to regular lubes, tune-ups, and the occasional flat tire. Each and every time (really, there have been no exceptions), the work was done on time, it was done at a high level of quality and guaranteed, and I was always charged nearly exactly what I was quoted going in–sometimes slightly more for unforeseen problems which he clearly explained, and sometimes less than I was quoted. Jerry is ethical, he cares about his customers and he strives to build long-term relationships based on trust. I wouldn’t even think about taking my vehicles anywhere else when they need maintencance. In this age of rip-off artists everywhere, Beetlesmith is a very special business by any measure! Thank you, Jerry and all your talented technicians. You can expect my business for as long as I own and operate motor vehicles of any kind!

Sam Ham
July 24, 2013

In an industry that feels difficult to find integrity as an outsider, I feel I’ve found it in Beetlesmith’s Valley Auto Service. Fred, Brad and the team their have treated me honestly and fairly on several different service calls. They diagnosed my issues, offered solutions and delivered on what they said they would do, all at or under their quoted price. I highly recommend Beetlesmith’s and will continue to go to them for all my auto service.

Nate Thornton
July 18, 2013

My experience with Beetlesmith has been very satisfactory. I would use them again for tires – the only contact I have had with them. Fred is a great help and a great addition to Beetlesmith.

Tom Obrien
June 19, 2013

Great repair shop! Good price – Good work – Tires too – We have been having great experiences at Valley Auto Service (Beetlesmith’s). Family owned business has excellent customer service – good pricing and goes out of there way to make sure everything is done to our satisfaction. Same day service if needed. They even do tires. Not just one or two brands – we were able to pick out any tire we wanted. Recommend them to anyone.

Jessica Lynn
June 11, 2013

I’ve taken my cars into Beetlesmiths Valley Auto for a long time now and always get great service! I truly feel they care about their customers and will give you a good deal on whatever you need done.

Kellie Johnson
May 25, 2013

I had a road trip planned and they checked over and fixed the brake lights and filled all the fluids.

Google User
May 11, 2012

We just had our car serviced at “Beetlesmith’s Valley Auto Service” last week we thought we would write a short note. My husband and I have had our service work preformed at this shop for over 26 years. The work and customer service has always been excellent and very professional. We have always been very pleased with service and prices. We will continue to have these people work on our vehicles. And they install Tires!!

Google User
April 24, 2012

I have been taking my cars for over 40 years to Beetlesmith in Renton. I have not only had oil changes, but have bought tires, had body repairs, and tune ups. I feel comfortable knowing that I will be treated with respect, and given a fair price. The staff from Brad to Jerry and Barb know their business and I leave feeling that my car has been in caring hands. Thanks Beetlesmith. Glad you are always on the other end of phone.

Crystol Lee
March 10, 2012

I’ve had BeetleSmith change the oil on my Touareg once in the past. After finally being fed up with local VW dealers I came back and they did a great job replacing my alternator for $600 less than the dealer.

Seth S.
February 14, 2012

I can always rely on them to repair my car right. I even took it in for a routine checkup before a trip, and they were more than happy to take a look for no charge. I really appreciate their service as well. They took me home while my car was there over night, and then picked me up the next day. I definitely trust them to be honest with pricing and not try and gouge. They are more than happy to explain what needed to be fixed, and don’t make me feel dumb for asking questions. When it came time for new tires, I shopped around other places to see if I could get a good deal, because sometimes it can be cheaper elsewhere, but Vally Auto had the lowest prices for some good quality uniroyal tires without all the fees. I’m definitely going to be a loyal customer.

Rachel B.
April 14, 2011

Owner Jerry Smith is a fellow Kiwanian. No we don’t grow kiwis. When I first received his business card, I thought by the name that they only served VW Beetle’s. Hmm, that’s a declining niche, I thought. Turns out they’ve been servicing folks cars since 1967 as a family business. Well, I finally made it by for an oil change. Brad Johnson, the service manager recommended I have my rear brakes replaced and quoted around $200. A little while later I got a call, “your brakes are fine, they were just real dirty, we’ve cleaned em up.” At no charge. There is nothing like having a lawyer, doctor, and auto mechanic you can trust (and maybe a good psychiatrist?). I’ve checked one of them off the list now, and if you live in the area, you can too!

Mike B.
December 28, 2007
Contact Us
close slider